還要多多向 Modi Sir 和其他人多多學習....

Post 住幾張相先, 部機未完全做完.  :

CAT

本帖子中包含更多資源

您需要 登錄 才可以下載或查看,沒有帳號?註冊

x
2#
accphoto 發表於 2008-5-13 12:24:33 | 只看該作者
Just a few comments and hope you do not mind , I see one of the auricap's connectior had penetrated though several tube's connector , it should be avoid as this will easy pick up noise. The turn pot (VR) should fact towards the bottom plate  so that it is more easy for you to adjust. I am a little bit worry for you to "float" the turnpot as you will find that it will be difficult to adjust the turnpot. I am normally using those normal volume and put the shaft through the top plate so that you can adjust without open the machine. lotherwise, it is a good work.
3#
 樓主| alfcat 發表於 2008-5-13 14:07:28 | 只看該作者
Thank you very much .... I have no knowledge on that passing through tube socket thing. Thank you so much for telling me .... I will modify it accordingly.

You mean you use a normal potientiometer to do the job? The one that comes along (old and ancient) is 30K. So I should buy a 50K and then adjust to its settings to around 21K (I measured). Am I right?

CAT
4#
accphoto 發表於 2008-5-13 16:51:47 | 只看該作者
If you cannot find a 30k pot, , you can better use a 25K + 5K resistor , this will not change the overall value but the adjustment range is smaller.

Based on the data as per attached , when KT88 work in ultralinaear mode at about 450V, the negative bias should be -59V, you should adjust the pot until the grid voltage of the KT88 to -59v before you plug the tube in, otherwise, you will blow the KT88 easily.

http://tdsl.duncanamps.com/show.php?des=kt88
5#
 樓主| alfcat 發表於 2008-5-13 19:53:31 | 只看該作者
Dear Accphoto,

I am very glad you tell me about this. The last thing I want to see is to have the KT88 blown. I will watch out for that.

For the time being, I may want to finish the Marantz 7 first ... as I don't have spare time to go over to YMTei to get the remaining parts for the KT88

CAT
6#